I have changed my topic of Genius Hour (Poveglia) to knitting because there was not enough information on the topic as I thought that there would be because it's not a very known island. I have never tried knitting before in my life but I had been watching my grandmother and my other aunts knit. Even though I have never knitted before, I still like it and want to try it and make something for myself like a scarf or something. I have been researching on how to knit and watched many videos as well. I was very shocked of how they knit because when I used to watch my grandmother knit, she used to do it really quickly and I thought it was just a piece of cake, but I now find it a bit of challenging. I like that, its a challenge for me, so now I have a new goal which is to learn how to knit like my grandmother used to. Also when I used to watch my grandmother and my aunts knit, what I noticed was that they could knit even without looking. 



Leave a Reply.