I had the opportunity to experience both types of ways for learning in Canada and in India . I was born in India so I spent my learning from kindergarten to the starting of sixth grade. On behalf of my experience both of the types were great in their own way. I would say that both ways will work for anyone but it has to be a specific brain. It was a huge change for me when I came into Canada and learning how this education worked. It was a big change for me because India's education type was very complicated then Canada's type. In India I thought that we weren't really studying the the stuff we should be learning in that grade , we were actually made to get ready for the next grade. Also what I determined in Indian teachers that there were not many who could be able to connect with I'ts class and try to understand every student in the classroom, over that  we were actually just forced to do what the teacher asks you to and we were not really shown a kind attitude from the teacher to help us or be supportive. In Canada I found a great learning type, I mean teachers here are so understanding and helpful that encourages us to work hard and I felt that I was very blessed to study in such a positive environment.  To be honest I am not the smarty pant out there or neither I am naturally a genius, so I needed someone to support me and encourage me, but I was physically, emotionally and mentally hurt because I could not understand anything in the classroom and I used to be made embarrassed everyday at school, which really took me down alot and then I got in depression and I started stressing alot . Teachers behaving badly, you getting lower grade and you getting embarrassed at school in front of all of your peers was just a normal thing for everyone. i used to get very creative with my learning , I always want It to know the (why) behind everything and I used to only earn from there, but we always had to go quikely so I was not very supportive in that. In Canadian learning I believe that should include more doing and moving into studying and also there should be more space the way they teach so the student don't fell discomfited in any way.
9/10/2013 03:33:38 am

I always have wondered how the education system was in other countries out Canada. I guess there is a lot of changes and, the teachers should prepare you for the next grade. I do agree on your reasons why schools kill creativity

Reply



Leave a Reply.