So far my experience in genius hour has been pretty good. I am researching on an unknown island called poveglia. First I was kind of afraid to research about this island because it is said to be haunted and also has a violent history, but later on I found it interesting to find more about. I chose this area for genius hour because last year one of my friends told me about this and I found it really interesting to search about and I was wishing to know more about it later on. In this research I hope to gain some explanations about the island and why it is what it is known as today. First, when I wanted to research on this project I did not knew the name of the island, all I knew was that it was haunted, filled with bones and out of bounds. So I just tried putting different types of names like (haunted island, spooky island, Unknown Island) to look for the picture that my friend showed me of the island. When I finally found the picture that I was looking for, I researched on websites like (atlas obscura, Wikipedia) for information.

                       When I researched and found the information. I found out that the island Is haunted because there used to be a hospital where this mad doctor used to torture and kill it’s patients and also because there had been a lot of small wars happening there, so there’s probably a lot of people that died. On the other side the island is very beautiful and creatively architectured as well.

     

Ms. Bertrand
10/13/2013 09:24:50 am

I can't wait to see the mysteries and beauty of this island, that you'll show us all.

Neeraj, please post your career project asap

Reply



Leave a Reply.